Building Division Contacts

Edmonds Development Permitting During the COVID-19 Emergency

City Hall continues to be CLOSED for general public access. City Staff are available via email and phone for permitting activities.

BUILDING AND LAND USE APPLICATIONS: Apply for Building Permits and Land Use applications online at: Welcome to MBP | MBP (mybuildingpermit.com)

INSPECTIONS: Schedule your inspection online at: Inspection Scheduling (mybuildingpermit.com)

ENGINEERING PERMITS: Right-of-Way, Side Sewer and Streatery Permits are NOT on My Building Permit yet. Please email your application and applicable documents to engineeringpermits@edmondswa.gov

FOR GENERAL INQUIRES: Please contact the Development Services Department at devserv.admin@edmondswa.gov


Office Location
121 5th Ave N
Edmonds, WA 98020

Phone: 425-771.0220
Fax: 425.771.0221

Normal Hours:
M, T, Th, F: 8am to 4:30pm
Wed 8:30am to Noon
The switchboard is open daily from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. 425.771.0220

IMPORTANT NOTE: Our offices are currently closed to in-person visiting by the public during the COVID-19 Emergency. Electronic contacts and the telephone Switchboard are available during normal hours.

BUILDING DIVISION STAFF

Building Official

Leif Bjorback
leif.bjorback@edmondswa.gov

Permitting Supervisor

Kristin Johns
kristin.johns@edmondswa.gov

Senior Permit Coordinator

Denise Nelson
denise.nelson@edmondswa.gov

Senior Permit Coordinator

Christina Wayland
christina.wayland@edmondswa.gov

Building Inspector


Les Krestel
les.krestel@edmondswa.gov

Senior Building Inspector

Eric Carter
eric.carter@edmondswa.gov

Plans Examiner

Donovan Akau
donovan.akau@edmondswa.gov

Plans Examiner

Kevin Bloomfield
kevin.bloomfield@edmondswa.gov