Building Division Contacts

The Development Services permit counter and offices will be closed on 
Monday, December 9, 2019 for staff training on a new permit system. This includes Building, Planning, and Engineering personnel, as well as all inspection services.

Walk-in, telephone, and inspection services will not be available on Monday, December 9, 2019.
Services will resume on Tuesday, December 10th.
However, because training will be ongoing during that week, it is advisable to call ahead to make sure someone will be available to help you when you are at the office.

Information and permit status can still be obtained via the City website.

 

   

BUILDING DIVISION STAFF

 

Building Official

Leif Bjorback
leif.bjorback@edmondswa.gov

Senior Permit Coordinator

Kristin Johns
kristin.johns@edmondswa.gov

Permit Coordinator

Denise Nelson
denise.nelson@edmondswa.gov

Permit Coordinator

Christina Wayland
christina.wayland@edmondswa.gov

Combination Building Inspector

Milton Thompson
milton.thompson@edmondswa.gov

Combination Building Inspector

Eric Carter
eric.carter@edmondswa.gov

Plans Examiner

Donovan Akau
donovan.akau@edmondswa.gov

Plans Examiner

Kevin Bloomfield
kevin.bloomfield@edmondswa.gov

Permitting Contacts

Development Services Department
121 5th Ave N
Edmonds, WA 98020

Phone: 425-771.0220
Fax: 425.771.0221

Hours:
M, T, Th, F: 8am to 4:30pm
Wed 8:30am to Noon
The switchboard is open daily from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.  425.771.0220

Contacts:

Building Division
Planning Division
Engineering Development Staff
Code Enforcement

Building & Code News

Office Closed December 9th

The Development Services permit counter and offices will be closed on Monday, December 9, 2019 for staff training on a new permit system. This includes Building, Planning, and Engineering personnel. Information and permit status can still be obtained via the City website.

 

2019 Development Fees

New development fees - available here - as of January 1, 2019.

 

Sign Code Updated

The City's sign code has recently been updated, modifying how downtown sidewalk signs are regulated as well as improving some other more general sign code provisions. A summary can be found here, along with an application form.

 

Building Codes Updated

The 2015 International Building Codes as adopted by the City of Edmonds take effect on July 1, 2016.