Planning Division Contacts
MONDAY, MARCH 23, 2020: Governor Inslee "Stay Home Stay Healthy" Order For business related inquiries please call 425.275.4823
City Council Meetings under Gubernatorial Proclamation 

Edmonds Development Permitting During the COVID-19 Emergency

Effective Tuesday, March 17 — and until further notice — City Hall is CLOSED for general public access. City Staff will continue to perform permitting activities while limiting in-person contact during the emergency.

FOR GENERAL INQUIRIES:  please contact the Development Services Department at devserv.admin@edmondswa.gov or by phone at 425-771-0220

INSPECTIONS: Visit the Construction & Inspections Page for information on complying with the 3/25/2020 Governor's Order.

ELECTRONIC PERMIT SUBMITTALS: Visit the Apply For A Permit Page for inquiries related to electonic plan submittals and review of applications.  

 

   

PLANNING DIVISION STAFF

 

Planning Manager

Rob Chave
rob.chave@edmondswa.gov

Administrative Assistant

Michelle Martin
michelle.martin@edmondswa.gov 

Environmental Programs Manager

Kernen Lien
kernen.lien@edmondswa.gov

Senior Planner

Michael Clugston
michael.clugston@edmondswa.gov

Associate Planner

Brad Shipley
brad.shipley@edmondswa.gov

Planner

Michele Szafran
michele.szafran@edmondswa.gov

Planner

Amber Groll
amber.groll@edmondswa.gov

Permitting Contacts

Development Services Department
121 5th Ave N
Edmonds, WA 98020

Phone: 425-771.0220
Fax: 425.771.0221

Hours:
M, T, Th, F: 8am to 4:30pm
Wed 8:30am to Noon
The switchboard is open daily from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.  425.771.0220

Contacts:

Building Division
Planning Division
Engineering Development Staff
Code Enforcement

Planning News

  • Planning Office Closed December 9th

    The Development Services permit counter and offices will be closed on Monday, December 9, 2019 for staff training on a new permit system. This includes Building, Planning, and Engineering personnel. Information and permit status can still be obtained via the City website.

     
  • Shoreline Master Program Periodic Review

    Find out about the new Shoreline Master Program periodic review, affecting planning and regulation city shorelines (including Edmonds Marsh and Lake Ballinger).

     
  • AWC Award

    The City of Edmonds won an Association of Washington Cities Municipal Excellence Award for its Sustaining Edmonds program.